Company information

CQRA Ltd is the owner of the Charter Quay estate. The shareholders of CQRA Ltd are solely residential leaseholders. Charter Quay was acquired after a series of successful legal actions against the previous owners.

CQRA Ltd purchased the headlease on 27th June 2013 under the terms of an acquisition order requiring the previous landlord to sell to the residential leasehold owners. This was the culmination of extensive legal challenges to the previous owner, their managing agents (owned) and various suppliers (also owned).

The company name CQRA Ltd is derived from the campaign name Charter Quay Residents' Association. CQRA Ltd aims to maintain Charter Quay to the highest standards for the benefit of all.

Registered address:
94 Park Lane, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 1JB 

Company number: 
 08261739 

Correspondence address:
Box 115, Garricks House,
Wadbrook Street,
Charter Quay,
Kingston upon Thames,
Surrey, KT1 1HS


CQRA Ltd directors

The individual board officers are:
Martin Boyd: Chairman of the Board - chairman@cqra.org
Graham Bulpitt: Secretary to the Board - secretary@cqra.org
Keith Friend: Finance Director - finance@cqra.org
Membership Secretary - membership@cqra.org

The full board consists of:
Martin Boyd
Graham Bulpitt
Brian Cheetham
Marcus Perkins
Keith Friend
John Noulton
Hamish McKechnie Sharma
Tim Combe
Rohan Jensen
Tim Jones
Jeff Morgan
Phill Swallow

Responsibilities
The 15 directors operate as a series of sub-groups reporting into the main Board.

The sub groups are: 

  • site issues
  • buildings
  • strategy
  • web

Contact details
Emails for the board of directors and sub groups are:

directors@cqra.org
email goes to all board members

web@cqra.org
CQRA web site sub group - Marcus Perkins

strategy@cqra.org
Strategy sub group (to define overall policy for Charter Quay) - Martin Boyd, Graham Bulpitt, Hamish McKechnie Sharma and Marcus Perkins

siteissues@cqra.org 
Site issues sub group - Graham Bulpitt, Tim Combe and Hamish McKechnie Sharma

buildings@cqra.org
Buildings issues sub group - Brian Cheetham and John Noulton

Follow Charter Quay

Follow Charter Quay on Twitter for news and updates. Twitter ››